Payne Pest Management Inc. is a full service pest control company offering pest management to commercial and residential properties in San Diego, Orange, Riverside, Los Angeles and Ventura Counties.

Reviews

29 Reviews | Write a Review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Sep 27, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I had to have my house tented along with some wood work done prior to selling. I’m closing today actually. My agent initially had another pest control company come prior to my knowledge. Once I received the report I called and spoke with Abbas. He came right out on a Saturday and went over everything with me. Not only did he save me money, it was my responsibility not the buyers, but he and the crew did a great job. They were there when they said they would be and got everything done quickly. Abbas is great and easy to get a hold of when needed. He’s awesome. Thank you to him and to you guys for running such a great company.

Aug 18, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

To Payne Pest Management: I do not usually follow up on a professional service with a review, but after the exemplary service I received from Tim Ostrowski during the termite treatment of my Charter Point home, I felt compelled to make it known. Too often good service, though rightfully expected by consumers, goes unmentioned once delivered. I discovered dry wood termite evidence on the front steps of my Charter Point townhome in January of this year. After two "doom and gloom" inspections from other pest control companies, I called Payne because they handle the pest control services for Charter Point. Tim was the Payne inspector, and he reassured me we could get the problem under control one way or the other. Living in an owner responsible townhome in a complex of multi-unit buildings presented a daunting task for cooperation between owners. In my case, two of the four units were occupied by rental tenants so locating and communicating with the owners was a challenging task, much less getting agreement to perform the preferred tenting fumigation. Without Tim's consistent help, encouragement, and working with the other owners, I don't think it would ever have happened. In fact, when I attended an HOA board meeting I was advised that based on past experience it would be almost impossible to get agreement to tent from the other three owners, and that I should just resign to spot treatment. After initially submitting a letter for dissemination to owners of the other three units in my building, I embarked on a four-month waiting game to see if we could get agreement to treat the entire 4-unit building. Without Tim's assistance, suggestions, and follow-through, I would have given up early on and gone with spot treatment. He was ALWAYS available by phone, text, and email, even off hours, and guided me through the entire grueling process. From making all the contacts, inspections, scheduling, day-of coordination, project completion/wrap-up, and correcting a clerical glitch in the contract warranty, Tim was hands-on all the way and beyond. A job like this may be day-to-day operations for you as a company, but to me as a singular homeowner in a multi-unit community Tim's commitment to see this challenging project through to completion is not often our experience with contractors. My sincere kudos to Tim and to Payne Pest Management for a job well done. I just wanted to go the extra mile to recognize his exemplary service and professionalism as much as he did to provide it. Tim is an employee to be valued and considered for advancement to promote your company's brand!

Feb 12, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The Payne crew just left! I can not say enough about their professionalism, timeliness & the quality of their work. They had to replace a lot of the top eves (which are three stories above ground) and when they were finished the new eves look brand new. They painted all repair work with LJT's colors so you can not tell the replaced eves from the existing eves. Also this crew went to extremes to clean up after themselves. I highly recommend Payne & especially this crew to anyone.

Aug 21, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

One of the subterranean bids came much lower than yours but I believe it is not always about the dollar, customer satisfaction is really number one and we recognize you for your great customer satisfaction skills. This made it an easy sell for me to have our board vote your company to be our preferred Pest Control (A-Z). You really understand the customer is 'king' and rightly so, as you have done an amazing job in providing great customer satisfaction for our community! I believe what you will bring to our community is quality and customer satisfaction. In the short time that you and I have had 'pest interactions', you have proven that Payne Pest Management is the best solution for us our HOA community. “Thank you” for all your hard work and the extra pencil sharpening. I look forward to having our property in the hands of a pest control company that cares and works with you. For that KUDOS to you for a job well done!

Jul 10, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This letter is to commend a member of your team. His reputation precedes him as he had been recommended to me by a local realtor. My rental property was in need of fumigation and repair due to termite damage. As my single point of contact, Mike was able to smoothly facilitate the entire process with our tenants (i.e. making initial contact with them and instructing them on proper bagging of food and household items). Mike was always positive and responsive to any questions and concerns I had. That experience prompted me to go back to Mike and schedule the same services for my own home. Throughout the process, Mike was always available by phone. And because of my pointed questions regarding the safety of Vikane gas, he provided me with supporting documentation and dispelled my concerns. The weight of the tent placed over our rooftop had caused an exhaust vent to collapse. Mike was made aware of this - and the workers returned to restore the vent. Other than that, the process, again, was seamless. I believe that Mike's success is primarily to his 'people skills' and a sincere willingness to serve. He understands the importance of 'customer service' - and it shows through his interactions with others. Of course, the other part of his success is his association with a product that works. Both combine to create a successful business venture! Please recognize him for his efforts. I've already sent a couple of referrals his way!

Jun 30, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I wanted to put in writing how much we appreciate the expertise of Jose & Sean. They did a fantastic & quick job of finding and removing the dead raccoon. Both were so friendly and professional it was a true pleasure having them help us. They both are a great asset for your company. Thanks again!

Jun 11, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The two Payne employees that did the termite/pest repairs on our condo, did an excellent job. Their appearance and service trucks exceed expectations. They worked hard, painted, and cleaned up. A very good job.

May 26, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Russell is “da man."Always appreciate the great service and support he provides us!

Apr 16, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Good morning, I wanted to provide feedback regarding my recent experience with your company. Everyone I met with was extremely nice and professional. The inspector, Erik S. and both people I met the day of the tenting, as well as this morning when they removed the tent, I wanted to let you know that your company is well represented and I would highly recommend your crew to anyone!

Feb 26, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Eric has been great. Been sending him a lot of biz because he cares and follows up. Thank you for all your help.

29 results found. Viewing page 1 of 3. Go to page 1 2 3   Next

Hours of Operation

  • Monday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Thursday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Saturday: Closed
  • Sunday: Closed